Airs This Week

  • Saturday8:00 am / 3:00 pm
  • Saturday5:00 am / 12:00 pm

The Pinkertons

Show Description


The Pinkertons Logo

The Pinkertons: no one saw them coming.

Drawing on the archives of the Pinkertons National Detective Agency, each hour-long episode follows the Pinkertons as they use a mix of the technology of the time, undercover work, and plain old fisticuffs to get their man – or woman.

The first season of the series begins with Allan Pinkerton’s arrival in Kansas City.  His son William is struggling to solve a case that has just escalated to train robbery and murder. To William’s consternation, Allan brings in his best agent, Kate Warne. Kate reveals herself to be clever, methodical, and a direct contrast to William’s intuitive approach to solving crime. Neither William nor Kate are happy with their forced partnership, until William’s bravery saves Kate’s life, and Kate’s cunning forensic work helps crack the case.

Allan leaves the unlikely pair in Kansas City where they take on a rogue’s gallery of criminals of the time such as Jesse James and Belle Star.  Despite their tumultuous relationship, a warm friendship and surprising chemistry develops between Kate and William.

Episode 101 Kansas City

After the first train robbery in American history, Allan Pinkerton partners his wayward son Will with the world’s first female detective, Kate Warne. Before they can solve the case, Will and Kate must first learn how to work together.

Episode 102 Double Shot

When a whiskey magnate is found dead in a brothel, the Pinkertons go head-to-head with Sheriff Logan and learn that the truth is murkier than a barrel of Kentucky bourbon.

Episode 103 The Play's The Thing

Will and Kate get more drama than they bargained for when an actor dies during a performance of “Hamlet”, and Will is forced to go undercover as a member of a traveling theatre troupe.

Episode 104 The Fourth Man

It’s a trail of murder, mystery and revenge as Kate and Will step into an international case between America and Japan.

Episode 105 The Hero Of Liberty Gap

When a young, idealistic Civil War hero is attacked during a campaign speech, the Pinkertons are pulled into an even dirtier world than they’re used to – politics.

Episode 106 Lines Of Betrayal

Will and Kate uncover a mystery that hits too close to home when a fellow Pinkerton Agent is murdered, and Allan returns to Kansas City to oversee the investigation.

Episode 107 The Case Of The Dead Dog

An investigation that begins with a dead dog quickly spirals out of control when Will and Kate find themselves in the middle of a dangerous feud between local farmers, and the railroad barons who want their land.

Episode 108 To The Sunset

When a member of the Chippewa Tribe is murdered in town, Will and Kate must unlock the truth from the only witness – a 12-year-old Sioux boy who doesn’t speak English – before a race war breaks out in Kansas City.

Episode 109 In Marm's Way

The Pinkertons get more than they bargained for when a peddler from New York City goes missing, and a blast from John Bell’s past threatens his freedom.

Episode 110 The Sweet Science

Will grows jealous when an old friend of Kate’s comes to town with a traveling boxing league. But when her friend is accused of murder, Kate will have to choose between her feelings for the man and her duty to the Pinkertons.

Episode 111 The Devil's Trade

When a medium’s prediction of murder comes true, Kate and Will are hired by a troupe of spiritualists for a case that will test their deductive skills – and challenge their beliefs.

Episode 112 Reunion

Will and Kate investigate a murder involving four former Civil War nurses who are bound together by a terrible secret.

Episode 113 Frontier Desperados

A young woman’s husband is abducted and the Pinkertons are hired to negotiate his release, but when the ransom drop goes wrong, the race is on to save the man before it’s too late.

Episode 114 Old Pap

A murder coincides with the arrival of notorious Confederate General Sterling Price in Kansas City. As the Pinkertons investigate, Kate finds herself in grave danger when she comes face to face with an old enemy.

Episode 115 On Account Of Huckleberries

The Pinkertons tackle their first cold case after a skeleton turns up on the outskirts of Kansas City. When the search for a suspect leads them to Logan’s doorstep, Will and Kate must face the possibility that the Sheriff is a killer.

Episode 116 Mudd and Clay

The Pinkertons are tasked with protecting a notorious criminal housed at the Dubois while he awaits trial. But when a brutal snowstorm traps them in the hotel and the locals get wind of the monster in their midst, Kate and Will find themselves facing a dangerous mob.

Episode 117 Forever Free

Will and Kate investigate the disappearance of a member of the Buffalo Soldiers, a recently-formed regiment of black soldiers.

Episode 118 Think Of The Children

When a children’s charity administrator is found murdered on the eve of a benefit dinner, the Pinkertons go undercover in Kansas City high society.

Episode 119 Murder On The Western Express

Kate and Will take on a case where client and victim are one and the same, after the coach bringing their new employer to Kansas City arrives with a gruesome cargo – a trio of bodies, the victims of foul play.

Episode 120 Review

Robert Pinkerton is in Kansas City to conduct Will and Kate’s annual performance review. When Robert raises questions about their partnership, Will and Kate’s loyalties will be tested.

Episode 121 The Better Angels Of Our Nature

A reading of an incendiary biography of famed Confederate spy Rose Greenhow by her daughter includes scandalous allegations about Allan Pinkerton. When the book’s publisher turns up dead, Will and Kate must find the killer – and clear Allan’s good name.

Episode 122 To The Death

Panic erupts when a mysterious sniper begins killing the residents of Kansas City one by one. Will and Kate race to catch the shooter, unaware that the gunman has his sights set on the very heart of the Pinkerton Agency.